Scholarship Applications Now Available!

November 29, 2018 Posted by: Category: DCTFCU News No comments

Each year Daviess County Teachers Federal Credit Union gives away two $500 scholarships to members interested in furthering their education, the William E. Morris Continuing Education Scholarship for those 21 and older and the Richard E. Skaggs Scholarship for those 21 and under.

Scholarship applications are now available! If you are interested in applying for either of these scholarships, you can pick them up in the credit union lobby, request an emailed copy, or download the scholarships at the links below.
PLEASE NOTE: Applicants must be a member of DCTFCU. If you are not a member and would like to apply, we can open an account for you! Applicant must be eligible to enter an accredited U.S. College, University or Technical School in the fall of 2019. Applicants for Richard E. Skaggs Scholarship must be attending college for the first time in the fall of 2019 and/or must be under the age of 21 by application deadline. Applicants for William E. Morris must desire to further his/her education in the fall of 2018 and must be an adult (21 years or older) by application deadline.  DCTFCU staff, directors or volunteers and their immediate families are not eligible. Previous scholarship winners are also not eligible.

The deadline for submission is March 18, 2019 and the scholarships will be awarded at the 48th DCTFCU Annual Meeting on March 26th.

Download printable PDF versions here:
Richard E. Skaggs Scholarship (under 21)
William E. Morris Scholarship (21 years or older)

Please feel free to contact the Credit Union at 270-684-8954 for additional information.

An Important Message Regarding COVID-19Click Here